You know I said it was starting to feel like spring? Yeah, that was definitely a little premature. I’m at home watching fat snow flakes swirl outside my window, listening to this on repeat.

Image

It’s been a long and stressful week and next week will be just as long and even more stressful. All the same, I when I got down to it, I managed to get everything I needed to do this week out of the way. It turns out that sometimes, our only limits are the ones we set ourselves.

Henry Ford Limits

“If you think you can, or you think you can’t–you’re right.” – Henry Ford

I have an interview for a University place on Tuesday and a ton of coursework to stress over but I’m pleased that the stress and worry of the last couple of weeks has paid off and I’m hoping it will do again. For now at least, I’m going to allow myself to be happy for finishing the work that caused me so much worry. May I propose a toast? To small victories.

Love, to small victories

Leave a Reply

