It’s that magical time in England just as the seasons are turning. Summer is ending and an autumn chill is in the air. It’s so beautiful here.

DSC_0526

DSC_0521

DSC_0533

DSC_0535

DSC_0549

DSC_0570A quick announcement: I’m going away for a couple of weeks to Sri Lanka tomorrow so there won’t be any posts until mid September. It’s the first time I’m travelling alone so I’m really nervous but so excited! I’m volunteering with a charity to looks after elephants among other things. It should be an amazing experience and hopefully I’ll have lots of wonderful memories and photos to share with you when I get back.

One thought on “On the cusp of autumn

  1. Sri Lanka! How exciting! I remember when I went abroad by myself for the first time for an internship in Sweden. I was pretty nervous at first, but it turned out amazing. I’m sure you’ll have a great time!
    How did you arange it? Do you know anyone in Sri Lanka or did you contact some organisiation?

Leave a Reply

